The Novels (12 volumes). Emily Bronte, Charlotte, Anne.
The Novels (12 volumes)

The Novels (12 volumes)

Edinburgh: John Grant. Thornton Edition. Complete in 12 volumes. 8vo. Various paginations. Edited by Temple Scott. Half-titles and titles printed in red and black. Photogravure and half-tone frontispieces, photogravure and manuscript facsimile plates showing various buildings, external and internal, associated with the sisters Bronte. Three-quarter green morocco over green cloth with gilt ruling, decoration and lettering; top edges gilt; marbled endpapers. Minor wear; spines have uniformly lightened to brown; stain at spine head of one volume; else a near fine set. Item #20860

First published in 1905, the Thornton Edition set of Bronte sisters novels was named for the village in West Yorkshire best known as being the birthplace of the Brontes. The set contains the following works: The Tenant of Wildfell Hall; Agnes Grey; Jane Eyre; Shirley; Villette; The Professor; Wuthering Heights; and Mrs. Gaskell's Life of Charlotte Bronte.

Price: $1,600.00

See all items in Literature & Poetry
See all items by , ,